Dear Colleagues and Visitors

The Milton H. Erickson Institute of South Africa (MEISA) invites you to participate in our forthcoming psychotherapy congress: Trance, Treasures, Trauma, Touch and Transformation. Although this congress is a psychotherapy congress it will also include the 7th World Ego State Therapy Congress. Additionally, MEISA will also host a Post - Congress Safari at Mabula Lodge.

The workshop programme will be in English and German.

The workshops will cover a wide variety of topics in the fields of psychotherapy, psychology and psychosomatic medicine. We are planning an interesting programme at two different locations in South Africa, namely the Main Congress at the Vineyard Hotel, Cape Town from 23-25 April 2020 and the Post Congress Safari at Mabula Lodge on 27-30 April 2020.

This will give you the opportunity to attend the congresses and simultaneously also experience the beauty of our wonderful country and its diversity. The setting of both venues is truly beautiful, and the cultural and recreational opportunities offered during the both congresses are matched by the warm hospitality with which we welcome visitors who grace our shores.

Take note that there is limited space available for the congress safari (only 54 rooms available at Mabula), so book your space immediately.

Please help us to make this a truly international psychotherapy forum by joining us in South Africa for some stimulating days.

We sincerely hope you will be able to attend our congress, that your visit will be an enriching experience both academically and culturally, and that, above all you will have FUN! We look forward to welcoming you at the congresses.

Yours sincerely

Woltemade Hartman Ph.D

Congress Organizer and Director:  Milton H. Erickson Institutes of South Africa

For any enquiries, please contact Hanlé Marais at:

Tel                             +27 (0)12+991 1472

E-mail address 

International Faculty Members

Toby Goldfus (USA), Rick Miller (USA), Jochen Peichl (Germany), Debbie Howes (South Africa), Nicole Ruysschaert (Belgium); Elzette Fritz (South Africa), Talita Veldsman (South Africa), Woltemade Hartman (South Africa), Mark Jensen (USA), Ursula Helle (Germany), Charlotte Wirl (Austria), Margarethe Kruczek-Schumacher (Germany), Jacqui Von Czifra-Bergs (South Africa), Jenny da Silva (South Africa), Adriana-Daniela Müller (Germany), Susan Pinco (USA),  Elfie Cronauer (Germany), Susanne Leutner (Germany), Stefan Hammel (Germany), Mathias Mende (Austria), Claudia Muller-Quade (Germany), Susy Signer-Fischer (Switzerland), Bernhard Trenkle (Germany) Mathias Mende (Austria), Silke Grossbach (Germany) and still growing……

MEISA 2020 Congress Announcement.pdf MEISA 2020 Congress Announcement.pdf
Size : 699.438 Kb
Type : pdf